Book Roll

the tourist by dean maccannell, 1976

freedom by jonathan franzen, 2010

lipstick jungle by candace bushnell, 2005

female chauvinist pigs by ariel levy, 2005

killing yourself to live by chuck klosterman, 2005

the picture of dorian gray by oscar wilde, 1891

unaccustomed earth by jhumpa lahiri, 2008

the little prince by antoine de saint-exupéry,1943

this book will save your life by a.m. homes, 2006

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About michelleswordpressyay

An indulgence canvas for original artwork, New York CIty, digital illustrations, burritos, travel, D.I.Y. projects, travel, inspiration, coffee and art,

4 responses to “Book Roll”

  1. gmtnunez says :

    What did you think of Freedom?? I read it last summer, and Franzen’s The Corrections the winter before that.

    • michelleswordpressyay says :

      I am actually still reading it. I really enjoy his style of writing, and I feel the character development is strong. Which book did you enjoy more? And, what was your overall reaction to Freedom?

      • gmtnunez says :

        I enjoyed Freedom a lot more. I love his style of writing, and I think The Corrections is an incredible book; I just didn’t enjoy its darkness much. You’re right, the character development is one of his greatest strengths. My overall reaction to Freedom, I think, was that it ended the way it should have. There were parts that were somewhat shocking or unsettling, but Franzen doesn’t sugarcoat things. It’s all very real.

  2. Heather says :

    Love “Unaccustomed Earth”–Jhumpa Lahiri is one of my favorite authors!

Leave a Reply

